Xray pictorial tutorial


So, here’s another one of my ‘rendering ideas’ and also one of my tutorials. Sorry for how long it’s been since I posted last… Ok, so i have been playing a space game called X3: Reunion, (A very fun game, I might add 🙂 ) so, when you go to a trading station and look for wares to buy. A video monitor shows an X-rayed version of the wanted ware (see picture below)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I decided to try and replicate this effect in Blender. Here’s mine (sorry, not quite as cool 🙂 )

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, I’m going to try something new. I call it a Pictorial Tutorial. Here’s the idea behind it: You have one big picture with some text that explains a tutorial. So here it is!:

Click to expand!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please give me feedback on what you think of these! I hope you enjoy, and I look forward to seeing your renderings!

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

2 thoughts on “Xray pictorial tutorial”

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

