Stopsecret’s brand-new company car!


Haha, yes, I have just created a company car on blender. Introducing… the stopsecret aston martin DBS!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’d say cars go right up with humans in the ‘daunting to model’ list. This one I was able to make in one night. I’d like to give credits to the website ‘The Blueprints’ for supplying the views used in modeling. Last night i sat down for the task and it probably took (not including the break) 3 hours. I am still procrastinating on fixing the topology 😉 I used a blob-shadow (see tutorial) under the car for added effect, and the pictures were taken using blender’s GLSL mode. I am thinking of maybe making a few more of these cars for a game. Tell me what you think!

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

3 thoughts on “Stopsecret’s brand-new company car!”

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

