UFO sighting?


Can you guys take a look at this video and see if you can identify this? I posted it to my drop box:

Video link

Ok, ok, I really hope you couldn’t identify that, if you could, perhaps you should go get your eyes checked 😛

Ufo hoaxes, there are probably a bunch out there… be careful not to be tricked by them! They aren’t actually all that hard to make. So, more about this particular ‘sighting’

This was a scene I cooked up using blender and my failey camera… Takes videos in illustrious 320 x 240, and don’t ask why it put a giant beam where the sun is… 😀 I shot the video in the morning, I just panned across the sky and then took it into blender from there. Added some animation and whatnot, and then dragged it into Imovie HD to get the final product. Here are some tips for you if you want to make believable blender vfx videos (Not that i’m saying mine was :P)

1: If your hand is shaky, be sure to add ‘noise’ to your object’s movement curves (Yes, curves have modifiers too!)

2: Use a better camera than mine!

3: The higher your resolution is, the harder it will be to get something believable.

4: Be sure your lighting matches the video/photo’s lighting

5: Be sure your sound effects are realistic (For example, a doppler effect may have made mine more realistic)

Just a short post today, hopefully I’ll write up something longer in the near future… I hope you enjoyed!

If you have questions, or just want to tell me how totally unbelievable my ufo sighting was, be sure to leave a comment! 😉

 

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

4 thoughts on “UFO sighting?”

  1. Cool! Really nice job. The lighting looks great. Maybe you could add sunlight glinting of the UFO? I think the shaking of the camera and the poor resolution definitely add to the final product. Again, it looks great!

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

