Pile of Epic Yumminess (Cycles rendering 2)


So, after having watched (well, more like skimmed over) a tutorial about cycles, I finally found out how to texture 😛 and this morning I came up with another rendering:

Unmodified Form

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tech Specs:

Passes : 500

Resolution: 1344 x 756

Time: 13:16.51

But, as you can see form the picture, I got the Van Gogh artifacts (if you don’t know what that is, read my last post) so, I took my picture into Photoshop Elements, changed it around, and came up with this:

Final Result for 'Pile Of Epic Yumminess'

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, the real question you may have is, what in the world would make me even think of making a rendering like this. Well, the other day I was having this really yummy ice cream bar, it actually looked a lot like these, the thing was made of tofu, lol, (before you start throwing up, you’d be surprised at how good a tofu ice-cream replacement tastes ;)) anyways, I then came up with this, the one I rendered the other day was kind of yuck though, since it had no textures for the sticks. Anyway, i’d love to hear what you all think of it, please feel free to leave a comment!

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

4 thoughts on “Pile of Epic Yumminess (Cycles rendering 2)”

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

