Box. (1st development post)


So, enough of blogging about Blender, I’m going to take a short diversion and tell you about the game I’m currently working on. It’s name? Box. I’ve been working on it long enough that hopefully my UPS won’t kick in… So here’s a bit more about the game:
The Plot

The plot still needs to be worked on, but the basic point is to go into an evil lair full of the enemies (red cubes) and retrieve a relic, which is a sphere, the only round thing in the game. That is the plot at it’s most basic so far.

The Game

So what does this game consist of? Well, for starters’s it’s very very very very very very very (well, I think you get the point) very basic in it’s visual style, as you will see from the photos. It’s gameplay is also very basic, following the rule of casual gaming (easy to learn, difficult to master). The beginning levels are somewhat easy training levels, letting you get the hang of things before getting into the hard stuff… as of this post it has 7 levels, more to be added later.

The Plan

I eventually plan to upload this on a large game portal, one which I will not disclose in this post. Later in it’s development, I will probably package up a demo for you readers to play. I think I may even use the new Unity Flash feature.

The Media 🙂

At this point, you are probably pretty curious as to what the game looks like, so here are some pictures (don’t expect anything too stunning) 😛

So, there’s my update, stay tuned for more in the future!

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

