BOX. (postponed?)


Hi all! So, I’ve been posting lately on my project : BOX. If you haven’t noticed. This post is to inform you that BOX is going to be put on the back-burner for awhile. Now before you get angry, this does not mean I am banishing the project to Neverland never to be heard/seen from again in it’s natural existence. It merely means I won’t be working on it for awhile. Why? well… I am now running the trial version of Unity Pro and it is so cool! With all the visual effects at my disposal, why would I want to go back to a game with as simple graphics as BOX? Not that I’m saying BOX stinks, I’m just wanting to do other things currently 🙂

Anyway, more about this Unity Pro thing. I think U.P(unity pro)’s trial only lasts 30 days, at that point I should probably make a decision about whether to buy it or not. So, there are some pretty awesome things you can do with U.P. most of the cool stuff is visually, there’s a bunch of effects, from reflective water to screen space ambient occlusion! But, as the cliche goes, ‘a picture is worth a thousand words’ so, here’s a gallery to sum things up (most of the photos are from unity pro, the one with BOX holding the sign is not though):

I hope you enjoyed this little slideshow, feel free to leave a comment!

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

2 thoughts on “BOX. (postponed?)”

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

