Toy Dogfighters 2 (web-player)


Yes, folks,

Here’s a web-player of the game mentioned here. Now, there are several things to note. Certain aspects of this game may be undesirable to the public, but to those select few who get the hang of it and enjoy it, this ought to be a blast šŸ˜‰

So, the first thing about this is it’s a ‘revised social game‘. Yes, split screen! (wahoo!) so be sure to have some friends play it with you šŸ™‚

The split screen consists of 3 players, yes, one of you gets the big screen! The controls are rather complex (roll, pitch, and yaw… oh yeah :D)

So, you may be wondering how I managed to fit three players onto one keyboard… Be prepared for a squeeze…

Player one :

Roll: <, >

Pitch: up, down

Yaw: left, right

Power: [, ]

Fire: right ctrl

Player two :

Roll: q, w

Pitch: f, r

Yaw: d, g

Power: a, s

Fire: e

Player three :

Roll: t, y

Pitch: k, i

Yaw: j, l

Power: b, n

Fire: space

Hey! You try fitting three people onto the same keyboard!

So, I hope you enjoy playing! I can let you figure out the tricks yourself šŸ˜‰ Have fun exploring, and dogfighting! If you have any comments, please leave them below!

Here’s the link:

Click to play (dropbox)

Enjoy! šŸ˜€

 

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

5 thoughts on “Toy Dogfighters 2 (web-player)”

  1. hey waylonlathern!
    first: it’s really amazing! your products are very cool and they looks really nice.
    i have a question: im doing a game, in which i would do a car who can fly šŸ™‚ but i don’t know any script or how should i start… can you help me?
    Here is the site where’s my game… http://www.sbw-media.ch/bnp
    it’s in german, because i’m coming frim switzerland.

    Peace

    1. Thank you mischimusch12!
      That’s a pretty cool game you got going there!
      Well, for flying, there’s a script I made here: https://stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/unity-spaceship-tutorial/
      that could probably be used for some of the stuff you want. You could also add a script function that adds upwards lift using rigidbody.AddForce dependent on how much power you’re using. Also, unity has a car tutorial I think on their website. Hope this helps! And, hope the development on your game goes well! šŸ˜€

      1. Hey waylonlathern!
        Day by day I couldnt forget your game Toy Doghfighters 2. My dream is game like this. When I saw it first time I was in delight. Could you give me a chance to work on it. I can be in your team, I can do all things wich you said me to do on Unity3d or I can be translator from English to Russian or tester. Could send it to my mail? What do you want for it? Maybe you need money for Toy Doghfighters 2 contact with please, this game really dream of my childhood.
        alternative mail(gerasymwww@mail.ru or gerasymwww@i.ua)

  2. One thing, that carpet looks like in my house. When my airplane flied upon it in my room came my mother and thought that I made this game.

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

