Low-poly Ferrari 458 Italia


Hi there everyone! Here’s a quick post showing you this Ferrari I made. It’s pretty low poly I think, perhaps even low-poly enough that it could be used in an iPhone game… (rendered in Blender)

Gallery below:

Feel free to tell me what you think!

-Stopsecret

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

6 thoughts on “Low-poly Ferrari 458 Italia”

  1. Hello https://stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/low-poly-ferrari-458-italia/ admin. I discovered your “Low-poly Ferrari 458 Italia | Stop Secret Design” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I see you could have more traffic because there are not many comments on your site yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website. They managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors from search engines than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more traffic to my website. Hope this helps πŸ™‚ Take care. Kim

    1. Hi Kim! Here’s some spamming tips that may help you become a better spammer, since that’s what I assume you’re trying to do to my blog πŸ™‚
      First of all, if you even read a little of the blog, you could comment better by calling me Stopsecret πŸ˜‰ second of all, you could change your comment submission name to ‘Kim’ instead of ‘Free backlinks’ Please don’t spam me again!
      -Stopsecret πŸ˜›

  2. This is a really nice car. Do you know any good tutorials that could help me make something like this?

    So far in Blender I’ve been modeling mostly weapons, and simple geometric shapes.

    I can’t model anything with any curves at all. 😦

    1. Thanks for commenting Vik! πŸ˜€
      Modeling cars is a rather advanced pursuit in Blender, you could give it a try, but I may recommend working your way up to this kind of a thing!
      There’s a site called the-blueprints, it’s great! A bunch of car views that you can overlay in Blender, I think they have a tutorial on there to set it up. Other than that, I would recommend Google to find a tutorial, but I would say often as a note, this stuff is for more advanced Blender users. But don’t be discouraged if your first few attempts look messy, you ought to get it eventually if you keep practicing! πŸ˜‰ Or, you could try something a little more basic for now and come back around to this topic later! I hope this helps! πŸ™‚

      -SS

    1. I probably won’t be making a tutorial on how to make one of these, but you ought to find some good ones online, please refer to my comment above!
      Thanks for commenting! πŸ˜‰

      -SS

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

