Humvee


Hi all! I have been working on a Humvee lately, and am happy with the results 🙂 This came out really well, and I think I may sell it on Unity’s asset store. It comes with various paint jobs, as you can see below. Anyway, it could be a great opportunity for actually making money off my hobby. If I do go through with selling it, expect another blog post soon 😉 Gallery below:

For those of you who are not content just looking, here is a webplayer showcase (ctrl to change textures):

Click to play

Paints:

-Bluish Clean

-Burnt

-Dirty Green

-Gray Rusty

-Light Green

So, can I ask you, my readers, a few things? If you were, theoretically, a game developer, and this fit the style of your game, would you buy this? If so, how much would you pay? Is there any features that turned you off when you looked in the gallery or played the web-player? Feel free to comment below!

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

2 thoughts on “Humvee”

  1. The Hummer looks great for a low polly model.
    But if you want to make money off it. You’ll want to make it a high detail modell.
    As it stand now it would fit right in with Goldeneye for the N64.
    That just my two cents.

    1. Thanks for your feedback! Yeah, I think there’s somewhat of a market for low-poly when it comes to IOS games these days… So maybe it would sell there even if it didn’t sell for computer games…

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

