Going somewhere, number six?


 

So, a little explanation of the title there… Some of you may be familiar with the old TV series, The Prisoner. I recently got ahold of one of the rarer Lotus 7’s that is a replica of the car belonging to number six in the show (Patrick McGoohan). Yesterday was  sunny, so my friend let me drive it. The car is so cool I wanted to share it with you all:

 

 

 

 

Did I get you? 🙂 The car is a 3d model, integrated into the film! I used Blender’s motion tracking… Which, I will say, is pretty sweet! I hope you enjoyed seeing an example of it! I guess this would be a great opportunity to tell you not to believe everything you see on TV… 😛

Want to do your own motion tracking? You can find a great tutorial here!:

http://www.blenderguru.com/videos/introduction-to-camera-tracking

Comments? Critiques? Feel free to share below!

Be seeing you! 😉

-Stopsecret Design

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

15 thoughts on “Going somewhere, number six?”

    1. If I remember correctly…. Nothing 😛 Well, in the sense that on some scenes you don’t need special markers, and you can just use features on the ground. So if you’re talking about paper or something markers, no, not that I remember.

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

