Render Of The Week 2 : Modern Style Apartment


Well, here it is. Rendered in [Insert gasp here] Cycles! The experiment is complete! (And it turned out pretty good if I do say so myself :P) Enjoy!

Wood Texture Credit texturer.com

Idea credit Freshome

Rendered in cycles. 4000 samples. Time : 6 hrs 34 min 9 sec (If I’m reading it correctly :P)

Compositing in Photoshop.

(Click To Enlarge)
(Click To Enlarge)

P.S: I still consider this render two since the last one was only a clay render πŸ˜›

Published by

waylonlathern

(stopsecretdesign.wordpress.com) I have been doing 3d for awhile now and have become skilled in both the worlds of 3d design and game development. As such, i have created a blog to show my artistic talent and share tutorials with others :)

14 thoughts on “Render Of The Week 2 : Modern Style Apartment”

  1. Really nice! You have modeling talent. πŸ™‚

    The materials are a bit too bland, and it’s a bit dark (but that’s just my opinion. πŸ˜‰ ). But I like how you did the curtain material and how it is sort-of see-through! πŸ˜€

      1. Maybe it’s because he has made some very good renders? That would seem reasonable. Besides, it’s Machine here, so the three of us are acquaintances πŸ˜›

      2. “TheMachine” was taken on WordPress, so I used another username I came up with a long time ago. Very rarely is this username taken, but apparently there are lots of machines out there. πŸ˜›

Comments and feedback are appreciated :)

